As many of you know, I am a foodie.  I love to create dishes and dream up ways to combat the day to day humdrum in the kitchen of meatloaf, burgers and spaghetti.  I take a lot of my inspiration from cooking magazines, cooking shows, restaurants, the grocery store, and farmers markets.  I wasn’t always like this though.  As of 13 years ago at 20 years old, I couldn’t make anything.  I especially couldn’t dream up dishes based around a single herb or vegetable I found that I loved.  It took me time and experience.

Cambozola and fresh figs with honey

Lately, I have been feeling as if my kitchen talents have been passing me by.  It is darn near impossible to land a show on a tv network and do not have the slightest clue how to begin writing a cookbook.  So, I figure this is the closest I will get to those media outlets.  Then again, you never know.  I hope that you enjoy the food, photography, and passion I put into each dish. Please feel free to email me with questions or concerns if something didn’t go right for you.

Let’s start cooking!


